top of page
Search
  • tofura12

Mid-Semester Reflection ?🤔

Isn't it amazing that we've already reached the halfway point of the semester? It seems like we were just going through the syllabus the other day. I've learnt a lot about visual images and the many other areas that revolve around visuals.

When I first thought about visual imagery in this class, I solely considered what I could see with my eyes. I was under the impression that it was only photographs or videos. However, it goes much farther in depth, as we can see from the modules we've covered in class. The issue of typography, for example, was surprising since I rarely put my views into words. I've learnt that words improve photographs and movies not just because of the words themselves and the meaning behind them, but also because of the size, font, color, and other factors.

Another thing that stood out to me was when we went through the unit with a focus on photography. At first sight, a photograph caught in time speaks volumes beyond our comprehension. Photographs were taken long before films in order to capture a memorable occasion, whether it's a personal experience or a historical event. This lesson has aided in the development of my visual imagery comprehension, and I am looking forward to learning much more.

Credit: Gabriel Read
18 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page