top of page
Search
  • tofura12

Navigating Through Your Eyes

Whether it be a map or a GPS system or just someone yelling the directions to you, getting from point A to point B is very important. Especially if you're a busy person rushing to get to work or school or any other obligations you may have to attend.

I feel that we are so very lucky to have such modern technology to help us find our ways to our destinations. I personally don't know my way around the city or anywhere and without my little phone to help tell me exact which street to cross and where to turn, I don't think I would have ever been able to go anywhere. I would be completely lost. What I find even more interesting is, not only does the GPS system on my phone tell me where and when to go, there's a separate app called "transit" that helps me look for the nearest transportation and tells me exactly what time a bus or train will arrive to my location. It is so convenient because not only do I know where I am going but I am able to keep a schedule of when I will arrive to my destination and how long it will take me. This gives me much more time to either get ready or prepare anything I need to in advance.

There is another feature on my phone that helps me a lot as well. This feature allows me to send my current location to a friend or family member letting them know where I am so it becomes much easier for them to meet up with me. It also helps me feel safe knowing that others know my exact location.


Image Courtesy: LSA Insider

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page